<u>Call to Order:</u> Co-Chairman Michael Phillips called the Planning Commission Meeting to order at 6:00pm. An attendance sheet was included for visitors.

Roll Call: Board Members present: Darrin Brock, James Walker, Frank Mocivnik, Chase Henrichs, Tony Kaczoroski, Brian Clark. We had quorum.

Invocation: Liz Estes, City Clerk

Pledge of Allegiance: Co-Chairman Michael Phillips

Approval of Minutes:

Motion to approve Minutes of February 28, 2022 as written.

Motion: Commissioner Kaczoroski Second: Commissioner Walker

Vote Aye: Walker, Henrichs, Mocivnik, Phillips, Kaczoroski, Clark, Brock

Voice Vote Nay: None

Motion to approve Minutes of February 28, 2022, were approved.

Public Forum: Open: 6:02pm Closed: 6:02pm

Joe Rheingans - 405 S Bloomington - Sign Ordinance; Joe asked to be part of the committee that

recommended changes to the sign ordinance.

Old Business: None

New Business:

RRJS PROPERTY HOLDINGS, LLC – LARGE SCALE DEVELOPMENT – 225 GRANT PLACE

Applicant presented a large scale development showing office/warehouse and parking purposes for 225 Grant Place. Request was made to grant a variance for the reduction of the side setback on the north side of the building. Setback was reduced from 7' to 5'.

Motion to approve RRJS Property Holdings, LLC – Large Scale Development – Variance to reduce side setback on the north side of building; setback reduced from 7' to 5'.

Motion: Commissioner Brock Second: Commissioner Walker

Vote Aye: Walker, Clark, Mocivnik, Phillips, Kaczoroski, Brock

Recuse: Henrichs Vote Nay: None

Motion to approve RRJS Property Holdings, LLC – Large Scale Development – Variance to reduce side setback on the north side of building; setback reduced from 7' to 5' approved.

Planning Staff Items: Next PC Meeting 03/21/22

Discussions: None

Committee Reports: None

Mocivnik. All were in favor. Meeting adjourned at 6:07pm.	
ATTEST:	APPROVED:
Elizabeth Estes, City Clerk	Michael Phillips, Co-Chairman

Adjourn: Motion to adjourn made by Commissioner Brock and second by Commissioner

CITY OF LOWELL

ELECTION OF OFFICERS: Since Darrin Brock was present at this meeting, Co-Chairman asked the Commissioners if they wanted to vote on officers for 2022. The vote was unanimous to keep Darrin Brock as Chairman and Michael Phillips as Co-Chairman.

PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

MARCH 7, 2022