<u>CALL TO ORDER</u>: Chairman Darrin Brock called the Planning Commission Meeting to order at 6:15pm. An attendance sheet was included for visitors.

Roll Call: Frank Mocivnik, Tony Kaczoroski, Brian Clark, James Walker, Michael Phillips, and Darrin Brock. Chase Hendricks was absent. We had quorum.

Approval of Minutes:

Motion to approve Minutes of January 4, 2024 as written.

Motion: Commissioner Mocivnik Second: Commissioner Kaczoroski

Vote Aye: Mocivnik, Kaczoroski, Phillips, Clark, Walker, Brock

Vote Nay: None

Motion to approve Minutes of January 4, 2924 as written approved.

Public Forum: Open: 6:17pm Close: 6:17pm

Old Business: None

New Business:

A - LOWELL MEDICAL CLINIC - LARGE SCALE DEVELOPMENT - SW INTERSECTION AT DIXIELAND RD AND HOSPITALITY LN.

Taylor Lindley, Crafton Tull, presented a large scale development. The remaining issue was deciding where the dumpster would be located. Lowell Medial Clinic did not need to use the dumpster. But should another entity take possession of their property, they would have a place to put the dumpster.

Motion to approve Lowell Medical Clinic – Large Scale Development.

Motion: Commissioner Mocivnik Second: Commissioner Phillips

Vote Aye: Walker, Phillips, Mocivnik, Brock, Kaczoroski, Clark

Vote Nay: None

Motion to approve Lowell Medical Clinic - Large Scale Development approved.

B – ADOPTION OF THE 2024 PLANNING COMMISSION BYLAWS.

No changes were made to the Bylaws. Commissioners adopted the 2024 Planning Commission Bylaws as written.

Motion to approve Adoption of the 2024 Planning Commission Bylaws.

Motion: Commissioner Kaczoroski Second: Commissioner Walker

Vote Aye: Walker, Phillips, Mocivnik, Brock, Kaczoroski, Clark

Vote Nay: None

Motion to approve Adoption of the 2024 Planning Commission Bylaws approved.

C – ELECTION OF PLANNING COMMISSION CHAIRMAN

Commissioner Darrin Brock was elected as Planning Commission Chairman.

Motion to approve Election of Planning Commission Chairman.

Motion: Commissioner Phillips Second: Commissioner Kaczoroski

Vote Aye: Mocivnik, Phillips, Walker, Brock, Clark, Kaczoroski

Vote Nay: None

Motion to approve Election of Planning Commission Chairman approved.

D – ELECTION OF PLANNING COMMISSION CO-CHAIRMAN.

Commissioner Michael Phillips was elected as Planning Commission Co-Chairman.

Motion to approve Election of Planning Commission Co-Chairman

Motion: Commissioner Brock Second: Commissioner Kaczoroski

Vote Aye: Walker, Phillips, Mocivnik, Kaczoroski, Clark, Brock

Vote Nay: None

Motion to approve Election of Planning Commission Co-Chairman approved.

Planning Staff Items: Next PC Meeting 02-05-24

Discussions: None

Adjourn made by Commissioner Kaczoroski and second by Commissioner Phillips. All were in favor. Meeting adjourned at 6:27 pm.

ATTEST:	APPROVED:
Elizabeth Estes, City Clerk	Darrin Brock, Chairman

City of Lowell

Planning Commission Minutes

January 18, 2024